

OFFICIAL BALLOT City / School Election Franklin County, Iowa Tuesday, November 7, 2023



6

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

City of Ackley

For Mayor Two Year Term

Vote for no more than One

Michael Nuss

(Write-in vote, if any)

City of Ackley **For City Council** Four Year Term Vote for no more than Two Steven L. Ackerman Joe Wessels Mike Abbas Cody Wade Maliah Roelfs (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) AGWSR Community School District For Board Member - At Large Four Year Term Vote for no more than One **Eric Minteer** (Write-in vote, if any) For Board Member - District 1 Four Year Term Vote for no more than Two **Tim Diamond** Melissa Crawford Patrick Scallon (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Board Member - District 2
Four Year Term

Vote for no more than One

Matt Rose

(Write-in vote, if any)

lowa Valley Community College

For Director - District 1
Four Year Term

Vote for no more than One

Larry Johnson

(Write-in vote, if any)