

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Franklin County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Geneva City



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column. The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column. **Political Organizations** Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) **Federal Offices** For United States Senator Vote for no more than One ØEM Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative **District 4** Vote for no more than One Ryan Melton REP Randy Feenstra

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

LBC

(Write-in vote, if any)

00102		
State Offices		
For Governor / Lieutenant Governor		
Vote for no more than One team		
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM	
Kim ReynoldsAdam Gregg	REP	
Rick StewartMarco Battaglia	LIB	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)		
For Secretary of State		
Vote for no more than One Joel Miller	DEM	
O Paul D. Pate	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	DEM	
O Todd Halbur	REP	
Q \\ \)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Treasurer of State		
Vote for no more than One		
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM	
Roby Smith	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Secretary of Agriculture		
Vote for no more than One		
○ John Norwood	DEM	
○ Mike Naig	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General		
_		
Vote for no more than One Tom Miller	DEM	
Brenna Bird	REP	
0		

For State Representative District 55	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Shannon Latham	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Board of Supervisors District 1	
Vote for no more than One Gary McVicker	REP
Candon Plagge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Chad W Murray	KEF
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Toni Wilkinson	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Brent Jed Symens	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER

■		_
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Four ○ Tracy Shreckengost	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Sometham as daspisar
John J Trewin	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	1
John Lyman	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Nancy Showalter	Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	right to keep and bear arms as a
	Dana L. Oxley	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	to strict scrutiny.
	○ NO	,
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	Full Text:
	Paul B. Ahlers	Article I of the Constitution of the State
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	of lowa is amended by adding the
For Soil and Water Conservation	○ NO	following new section: Right to keep and
District Commissioner	Gina Badding	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
Vote for no more than Two	○ YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Katherine Wolf	○ NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	District 2A Associate Judge	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Peter B. Newell	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	YES	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	ONO
For Agricultural Extension Council		
Vote for no more than Five		<u> </u>
■ Caela Ragsdale	~ \\\ \\	
■ ○ Barb Ristau		
■ ◯ Jeff Burkley		
■ ○ Kari Subbert		
■	<u> </u>	
	//\\\\\	
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN BALLOT OVER