

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election

Franklin County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
East Mott Township

East Mott Township 00105



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

─ Ryan Melton─ Randy Feenstra

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team DEM Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker REP ○ Kim Reynolds **Adam Gregg** Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Joel Miller REP Paul D. Pate (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One Rob Sand Todd Halbur REP (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald REP Roby Smith (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One DEM → John Norwood REP Mike Naig (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

**Tom Miller** 

Brenna Bird

DEM

REP

For State Representative	
District 55	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Shannon Latham	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Board of Supervisors	
District 1	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Gary McVicker	REP
Candon Plagge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Chad W Murray	IXLF
(Muita in unto if and)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Toni Wilkinson	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
V-1- (	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Brent Jed Symens	I VEI
(Write-in vote, if any)	

**TURN BALLOT OVER** 

I <u>. ■ </u>	_	<u> </u>
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Mott Township Trustee  Vote for no more than Two	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	1
(write-in vote, ir any)	Supreme Court Justice	Commence of Description that the griphs of the
	-	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott  YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For Mott Township Clerk  Vote for no more than One	O NO	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	Dana L. Oxley	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	◯ YES	restrictions of this right shall be subject
For Hospital Trustee	O NO	to strict scrutiny.
	Court of Appeals Judge	Full Text:
Vote for no more than Four  Tracy Shreckengost		
John J Trewin	Paul B. Ahlers  YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
		of lowa is amended by adding the
John Lyman	O NO	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Nancy Showalter	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not
	C YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	District 2A Associate Judge	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
(Write-in vote, if any)	Peter B. Newell	subject to strict scrutiny.
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	YES	YES
	O NO	○ NO <sub>3</sub>
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner		
District Commissioner		
Vote for no more than Two		
■ Catherine Wolf		
(Write-in vote, if any)	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \	
	\ \	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Agricultural Extension Council		
Vote for no more than Five		
■ Caela Ragsdale		
□ ○ Barb Ristau		
□		
I ◯ Kari Subbert		
Liliana Velasco		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
1	l	

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

**TURN BALLOT OVER**